## Report

## On

One day workshop on "Awareness Creation in e-Waste Management" for Senior Level Government Employees at Hotel AVN Grand ,Ranchi
On

## 15<sup>th</sup> February, 2017

National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELIT), Ranchi Centre conducted One day workshop on "Awareness Creation in e-Waste Management" for Senior Level Government Employees at Hotel AVN Grand, Ranchi on 15<sup>th</sup> February, 2017. The aim of the workshop was to spread awareness about e-Waste Management Rule 2016 objectives. This workshop is a part of the project entitled "Capacity Building of Government Employees on e-Waste through 1/3/5 Day Training Program under "Digital India" sponsored by Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY) Govt. of India.

Shri Sachin Kumar Dhar Dwivedi Technical Officer, NIELIT Ranchi started the session of the first day with a welcome speech. He gave a brief presentation on Background of the Training Programme .The Chief Guest for the inaugural session was Dr. D K Mishra, Director In-charge NIELIT Ranchi.

The workshop was conducted by Shri Sachin Kumar Dhar Dwivedi Technical Officer & Rabin Karmakar Scientist-B, NIELIT Ranchi.

The following topics were presented by them:

- Introduction to e-waste & Composition of e-waste
- Hazardous substances in e-waste
- Environmental ,safety & Health hazards of e-waste
- E-waste management rule 2016
- Compliance of e-waste management rule by the bulk consumers (e-waste collection, dismantling and recycling)

- Best Practices for E-waste Management within India and Across the World
- Internal policy of e-waste for bulk consumers
- Tender specification for disposing of e-waste

Each session was followed by Question & Answer session where the participants actively participated in the workshop and clarified their doubts.

The training was attended by 33 Nos of Govt officials of Department of Post, Jharkhand Urja Sancharan Nigam Ltd., Labour Employment Training, Water Resource Department, S.E.Indian Railways, National Institute of Foundry and Forge Technology Govt of India , Govt. Of Jharkhand Welfare Department , Revenue Registration & Land Reforms Govt of Jharkhand , Planning & Finance , Govt Of Jharkhand ,DC office Saraikela, Govt Of Jharkhand and feedback form was filled up and submitted.





## **List of Participant**

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Department
1	Shri Sadhan Kumar Sinha	Asstt. Postmaster General, Circle Office	Department of Post
2	Shri S. P. Mandal	Asstt. Director(BD & Mktg.), Circle Office	Department of Post
3	Shri G. C. Dey	Asstt. Director(Rectt.), Circle	Department of Post
4	Shri Satyakam	Sr. Supdt. of Pos, S. P. Dn. Dumka	Department of Post
5	Shri Vimal Kishore	Sr. Supdt. of Pos, Singhbhum Dn. Jamshedpur	Department of Post
6	Shri S. N. Singh	Supdt. of Post Offices, Hazaribagh Division	Department of Post
7	Shri B. P. Deo	Supdt. of Post Offices, Giridih Division	Department of Post
8	Shri K. N. Tiwary	Supdt. of Post Offices, Palamau Dn. Daltonganj	Department of Post
9	Shri S. K. Mishra	Supdt. RMS, RN Division	Department of Post
10	Shri S. K. Chourasia	Supdt. Postal Store Depot, Ranchi	Department of Post
11	Shri R. L. Sinha	Sr. Postmaster, Jamshedpur HO, Singhbhum Division	Department of Post
12	Shri T. S. Gorain	Sr. Postmaster, Dhanbad HPO, Dhanabad Division	Department of Post
13	Shri Yugeshwar Paswan	Deputy Secretary	Labour Employment Training
14	Shri Onkar Nath	Assistant Engineer	Water Resource Dept.
15	Ms. Shweta Kumari	Assistant Engineer	Water Resource Dept.
16	Shri Lokesh Ranjan	Assistant Engineer	Water Resource Dept.
17	Shri Sanjiv Kumar	Executive Engineer	Water Resource Dept.
18	Shri Rajesh Kumar Chaudhary	Executive Engineer	Water Resource Dept.
19	Shri Bimal Tigga	Office Superintendent	India Railways
20	Shri Anmol Toppo	Jr. Clerk	India Railways

21	Dr. S.R Kumar	Professor	NIFFT, Hatia, Ranchi
22	Shri Vineet Chak	Assit. Professor	NIFFT, Hatia, Ranchi
23	Shri Hemant Kumar	e-District Manager	Department DEGS D.C Office Saraikela
24	Shri Chandra Shekhar Prasad	Project Director ,ITDA,Jamtara	Department: Govt. of Jharkhand Welfare
25	Shri Channdra Mohan Sharma	EEE	Department : Jharkhand Urja Sacnchar Nigam Ltd.
26	Shri Mukesh Kumar Singh	D.G.M(PR)	Department : Jharkhand Urja Sacnchar Nigam Ltd.
27	Shri Rajlal Paswan	Electrical Superintendent Engineer	Department : Jharkhand Urja Sacnchar Nigam Ltd.
28	Shri Nawin Kishore Subarno	Deputy Secretary	Department of Revenue, Registration & Land Reforms
29	Shri Ganouri Mochi	District Planning Officer,Simdega	Department: Planning and Finance
30	Shri Pradeep Kindo	Additional Director cum Additional Secretary	Department: Planning and Finance
31	Shri Akhilesh Kumar Bajpayee	Dy. Seretary	Department: Planning and Finance
32	Shri K .K Bhagat	Spl. Secretary	Department: Planning and Finance
33	Shri Pandey Mani Bhushan Prasad	Joint Director	Department: Planning and Finance