Eligibility:    Class X passed
The DCSE course is a full time three years (six semesters) Diploma in Computer Science and Engineering course. The course is awarded by the Mizoram State Council for Technical Education. Course Structure of DCSE programme includes-

1st Semester
Code    Course Name

101    Communication in English-I
103    Applied Mathematics-I
105    Engineering Science - I
303    Engineering Economics & Accountancy
201    Engineering Drawing – I
203    Workshop Practice – I

2nd Semester
Code    Course Name

102    Communication in English-II
104    Applied Mathematics-II
106    Engineering Science – II
301    Entrepreneurship Development
202    Engineering Drawing – II
203    Workshop Practice – II

3rd Semester
Code    Course Name

205    Electrical Circuits
206    Introduction to Computer Programming & C Programming Lab
CS401    Computer Architecture & Organization
CS403    Digital Circuits & Lab
CS406    Communication Theory & Lab
CS506    PC Utilities & Lab

4th Semester
Code    Course

CS405    Microprocessor & Interfacing & Lab
CS407    Computer Communication & Networking & Lab
CS408    Data Structure & Algorithm& Lab
CS508    Object oriented Methodology & Lab
CS510    Digital Signal Processing

5th Semester
Code    Course

CS402    System Programming
CS404    Operating System & Lab
CS409    Theory of Computing
CS501    Computer Graphics & Lab
CS502    Multimedia & Lab
CS604    Graph Theory & Combinatorics
CS507    Database management System (DBMS) & Lab
CS512    Seminar

6th Semester
Code    Course

CS503    Internet & Web Tech. & Lab
CS504    Parallel & Distributed Computing
CS505    VLSI & Embedded System
CS509    Software Engineering
CS511    Database Application Development Tools
CS601    Pattern Recognition
CS513    Project