Certification Scheme in Information Security

Government of India (Department of Electronics & Information Technology, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology ) has launched Information Security Education and Awareness (ISEA) project with the aim of imparting Information Security education at different levels in the country. One of the objectives of the ISEA project is to implement a robust certification mechanism in Information Security with technical experience and guidance from Resource Centres (RC- premier institutes like IITs and IISc.) which will set the international acceptable standards with NIELIT as the implementing organization.

With the above objective in the mind, the NIELIT is launching Certification Scheme in Information Security with three levels of certification scheme as a part of Information Security Education and Awareness project.

Important Notice Download 

Filling up of Examination Form:

Last date of Filling the examination form is 13th July 2018  

S.NO Examination Forms (Level 1 to Level 3) Guidelines on how to fill the Examination forms (Level 1 to Level 3)
    1   Examination Form (Level 1)  Guidelines To Fill Up The Examination Form (Level 1)
    2  Examination Form (Level 2)  Guidelines To Fill Up The Examination Form (Level 2)
    3   Examination Form (Level 3)  Guidelines To Fill Up The Examination Form (Level 3)


Mode of Admission Regular 
Candidate will be provided classroom training, six months training will be provided at NIELIT Centre offering such training programme.

Direct Course
(Distance Course)
Direct Mode is an option for a candidate to enroll through self- study mode without attending regular course.

Training For Regular Course is provided at  the Following NIELIT Centres
01. Gorakhpur Centre http://nielit.gov.in/gorakhpur/
02. Lucknow Centre http://nielit.gov.in/lucknow/
03. Jammu/Srinagar Centre http://nielit.gov.in/jammu/   http://nielit.gov.in/srinagar/
04. Imphal Centre http://nielit.gov.in/imphal/
05. Calicut Centre http://nielit.gov.in/calicut/

CSSA Level - 1
Eligibility : Registration & Details for CSSA Level -1 Please visit https://www.iseapmu.in/certification/ 
CSSP Level - 2 
Eligibility : Level-1 
B.E/ B.Tech/ MCA/‘B’ Level/MBA/M.Sc.(CS/IT/Mathematics/Physics/Electronics)
PGDCA/ NIELIT ‘A’ Level/BCA/ Diploma/ B.Sc.(CS/IT/Mathematics/Physics) with 2 years relevant experience. 
Eligibility : Level-2(Certified System Security Professional)
B.E./B.Tech(All Streams)/MCA/NIELIT ‘B’ Level/MBA/M.Sc(CS/IT/Mathematics/Physics/Electronics) with 2 years relevant experience
PGDCA/NIELIT‘A’Level/BCA/Diploma/B.Sc. (CS/IT/Mathematics/Physics) with 3 years relevant experience.    

Note :
1. Certification Scheme is free For NIELIT Employees(Satisfying the Eligibility Criteria for Particular Level). 
2. NIELIT Employees Applying for the certification need to submit a letter from there employer indicating that they are in the job and given permission to appear in the certification. 
3. Candidates taking admission in Level - 3 can choose any one of the three specialization given for Level - 3.